Type to search

Featured News

Shahid Afridi And Wahab Riaz Lead Comilla Victorians to Bangladesh PL Victory

  • 36

Pakistan’s most exciting cricket star Shahid Afridi and steamy pacer Wahab Riaz were the duo to beat in the Bangladesh Premier League as they took 16-wickets-each in the tournament to lead Comilla Victorians to the championship.

Party time.

Wahab was especially lethal in the final against Dhaka Dynamites. The Pakistani paceman managed to bowl an economical spell in a high-scoring final that made the difference. In his four overs, he leaked only 28 runs and bagged 3 wickets.

His bowling restricted Dhaka Dynamites to 182/9, 17 runs short of victory. Bangladeshi opener Tamim Iqbal’s 141 off 62 balls gained Man Of The Match award, and deservedly so, but Wahab was equally as defining too.

Shahid Afridi was a bit expensive as he gave away 37 runs in his 4 overs in the final, but his tournament stats were quite impressive to say the least. Afridi scored a total of 141 runs with the bat and bagged 16 wickets in 13 games played.

On the other hand, pacer Wahab Riaz bagged 16 wickets in just 10 matches with an average of 15.75 and an economy rate of 7.72. He was also the main pacer of the Victorians along with Bangladesh’s Muhammad Saifuddin.

With match-winning performances, both Pakistani stars are gaining deserved praise.

With Pakistan Super League (PSL) season 4 just around the corner, Shahid Afridi will be looking to continue his solid form and help Multan Sultans to victory, while Wahab Riaz will also be looking to break some stumps when he comes out to bowl in the Peshawar Zalmi colours.

PSL season 4 will commence from February 14.

Comilla Victorians vs Dhaka Dynamites – Final Highlights

Have something to say about the story? Write in the comments section below


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.

Naya Daur