Type to search


In A First, Sitara-e-Shujaat To Be Bestowed Upon ISI Officer

  • 92

In a first, an officer of the Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI) would be honoured with Sitara-e-Shujaat by President Arif Alvi for his gallant services to Pakistan.

Muhammad Naveed Sadiq has been the first ISI officer to be honoured with the prestigious award.The Sitara-i-Shujaat is the second-highest award of bravery in Pakistan.

Apart from the ISI officer, 23 others were awarded the Sitara-i-Shujaat; these included Jawwad Qamar, Hayatullah, Shafqat Ullah Malik, Safia (Shaheed), Malik Sardar Khan (Shaheed), Mumtaz Khan Dawar (Shaheed), Hayat Ullah Khan Dawar Hurmaz (Shaheed), Malik Muhammad Niaz Khan (Shaheed), Sepoy Akhtar Khan (Shaheed), Mahar Muhammad Yasir Manzoor (Shaheed), Prof Dr Mustafa Kamal Pasha (Shaheed), Prof Hafiz Maqsood Ahmad (Shaheed), Dr Bashir Ahmad (Shaheed), Dr Khalid Masood Qaisrani (Shaheed), Dr Muhammad Asif (Shaheed), Dr Shafqatullah (Shaheed), Dr Younas Channa (Shaheed), Dr Wilayat Ali Gopang (Shaheed), Prof Dr Muhammad Javed (Shaheed), Dr Munir Khan (Shaheed), Dr Usama Riaz (Shaheed), Malik Ashder (Shaheed), and Dr Muhammad Ikhlaq (Shaheed).

Among the recipients were four Chinese nationals, including Alibaba Group co-founder Jack Ma.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.

Naya Daur