Type to search


Speaker Asad Qaiser Bars 7 MNAs Including 3 PTI Members From Entering Assembly

National Assembly Speaker Asad Qaiser has barred seven MNAs, three of whom are from the ruling Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), from entering the House after yesterday’s ruckus wherein abuses were hurled and budget copies thrown by lawmakers during the session.

Those restricted from the assembly include Pakistan Muslim League – Nawaz (PML-N)’s Ali Gohar Khan, Chaudhary Hamid Hameed, Sheikh Rohale Asghar, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI)’s Faheem Khan Abdul Majeed Khan, Ali Nawaz Awan and Pakistan People’s Party (PPP)’s Syed Agha Rafiullah (PPP). They have been asked not to enter the Parliament house until further notice. Ali Nawaz Awan serves as the Special Assistant to the Prime Minister on Capital Development Authority Affairs.

Taking to Twitter, the National Assembly speaker said that the behaviour displayed by these MNAs was ‘unparliamentary’ and ‘inappropriate’.

He also shared a photo of the said order which stated that the parliamentarians’ conduct during Opposition Leader Shehbaz Sharif’s budget speech was ‘grossly disorderly’.

It further said, “They violated the rules and, despite the repeated direction of the chair, interrupted House proceedings.”


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *