Type to search


Maryam Dedicates Victory To Victims Of Feb Violence As PML-N’s Nosheen Iftikhar Wins Daska

  • 441

According to unofficial results from all 360 polling stations in the NA-75 Sialkot-IV constituency, Pakistan Muslim League -Nawaz (PML-N)’s Nosheen Iftikhar has won the by-election held today, beating the ruling Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI)’s Ali Asjad Malhi.

Nosheen Iftikhar has bagged 111,220 votes, while PTI’s Malhi got 92,019 votes.

PML-N Vice President Maryam Nawaz tweeted that the party dedicates the victory to the ‘martyrs’ of Daska who lost their lives during the violence on the election day in February. She said that the federal and provincial governments have suffered a bigger defeat than the earlier poll.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.

Naya Daur