Type to search


Revealed: Names Of 13 Daska Presiding Officers Who Had Gone Missing

  • 28

The Returning Officer for NA-75 Daska has made public the names of 13 presiding officers who went missing ‘due to fog’ along with the list of the 14 polling stations where votes for PMLN candidates were reportedly reduced from 5000 to 3500 while candidate votes for PTI were raised from 6700 to 12,763. The turnout also increased from 45% to 75% plus.

RO in his statement had written “In view of the forgoing, prima facie, it looks like the result has been tampered by the Presiding officers and in the interest of justice it would be appropriate to hold the re-poll.”

The officers who went missing and are allegedly involved in the rigging were identified as Mr Umar Farooq Dogar, Mr Atif Shaheen Shah Jehan, Asghar Ali, Muhammad Anwar, Abdul Waheed, Waris Mehmood, Nadir Mehmood, Hafiz Muhammad Anwar Shahid, Haqiq ur Rehman, Salman Khalid, Muhammad Rizwan Butt and Muhammad Yousaf.

The presiding officer has called for re-polling to ensure fair and just elections.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Naya Daur