Type to search

Categorized News Politics

Opposition Committee Formed To Get Support From PTI Allies For Blocking Budget

In an effort to block the passage of finance bill in the National Assembly, the opposition parties in the parliament have constituted a special committee to garner support from the government’s allies against the passage of the finance bill in the National Assembly.

PML-N spokesperson Marriyum Aurangzeb on Thursday said that the committee will woo the ruling PTI’s coalition partners to help block passage of the federal budget 2019-20.

Khursheed Shah, Raja Pervez Ashraf, Shazia Marri and Sherry Rehman of PPP and Rana Tanvir, Rana Sanaullah, Ayaz Sadiq and Murtaza Javed of PML-N will be the committee members.  The other committee members are: Shahida Akhtar Ali (MMA) and Amir Haider Hoti (ANP).

The joint opposition, in a recent meeting of the joint parliamentary party, had decided to constitute a committee to contact and convince the PTI-led government’s allies against passing what they have described as an ‘anti-masses budget’.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Naya Daur