PML-N reshuffle: Shahid Khaqan senior vice-president, Maryam vice-president, Rana Sana to lead Punjab

Type to search

News Politics

PML-N reshuffle: Shahid Khaqan senior vice-president, Maryam vice-president, Rana Sana to lead Punjab

In a major development, the PML-N announced a reshuffle in the party organisation, as Shahid Khaqan Abbasi was nominated as the senior vice-president and Maryam Nawaz as vice-president. In total, the PML-N now has 16 vice-presidents.

A statement issued by the PML-N says the party president, Shehbaz Sharif, made the announcement from London after thorough consultations PML-N supremo Nawaz Sharif and other leaders.

Meanwhile, Rana Sanaullah has been appointed as PML-N Punjab president and Sardar Awais Leghari as general secretary.

Other office bearers of the party are: Secretary General Ahsan Iqbal; Vice-Presidents Abid Sher Ali, Ayaz Sadiq, Barjees Tahir, Dr Darshan Lal, Hamza Shehbaz, Khawaja Saad Rafique, Khurram Dastgir, Maryam Nawaz, Mian Javed Latif, Muhammad Zubair, Mushahidullah Khan, Nelson Azeem, Pervaiz Rashid, Raheela Durrani, Rana Tanveer Hussain and Sardar Mehtab Ahmed Khan. President International Affairs Ishaq Dar and General Secretary International Affairs Noor ul Hassan Tanvir; Deputy Secretary Generals Baleegh-ur-Rahman and Attaullah Tarar; Assistant Secretary Generals Bilal Azhar Kiyani, Farhan Zafar Jhagra and Sorath Thebo; Joint Secretaries Abbas Afridi and Talal Chaudhry. Maryam Aurangzeb (Secretary Information), Pervez Malik (Secretary Finance),  Tariq Fatemi (Secretary Policy and Research), Shaza Fatima Khawaja (Secretary Parliamentary Affairs,  Ayesha Raza Farooq (Secretary Membership & Training) and Romina Khursheed Alam (Secretary HR & Civil Society).

Share Now

Disclaimer: Naya Daur believes in providing space for views and opinions from all sides. But we may not agree with everything we publish. In case of columns and articles not published in Naya Daur’s name, the information, ideas or opinions in the articles are of the author and do not reflect the views of We do not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *