Type to search

Featured Features

Meet All Of Musharraf’s Men Who Are Now PTI’s Change Makers

  • 615

The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) formed government in mid-2018 after Prime Minister Imran Khan’s two-decade-long struggle. The party aims to bring the much needed Tabdeeli (change) and make a Naya Pakistan.

But there is one minor problem.

Most of the people holding offices were team mates of ex-president Pervaiz Musharraf and switched franchises over time.

Fawad Chaudhry

Pakistan’s Information Minister needs no introduction. Fawad has been one of the most reliable companions of Imran Khan.

Image result for fawad chaudhry

He was also the media coordinator and general secretary of Musharraf’s All Pakistan Muslim League (APML).

Khusro Bakhtiar

Khusro Bakhtiar joined Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) last year from the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) and is serving as the Federal Minister for Planning, Development and Reforms.

Image result for Khusro Bakhtiar

During Musharraf’s era, he was appointed Minister of State for Foreign Affairs in 2004.

Sheikh Rasheed

The Awami Muslim League (AML) leader needs no introduction too. Sheikh Rasheed is currently the Railways Minister. In Musharraf’s era, he was the Information Minister.

Image result for SHeikh rasheed

Shafqat Mehmood

Shafqat Mehmood is the current Federal Minister for Federal Education and Professional Training, and Federal Minister for National History and Literary Heritage.

Image result for shafqat mehmood

He served as the State Minister for Information from 1999-2000.

Ghulam Sarwar Khan

Ghulam Sarwar Khan is PTI’s Minister for Petroleum. He has been a Member of National Assembly (MNA) on three difference occasions; 2002-2007, 2013-18 and 2018-Present.

Related image

During Musharraf era, he was the Federal Minister for Labour and Manpower.

Zubaida Jalal

The Balochistan Awami Party (BAP) leader is Minister for the Defence Production of Pakistan.

Image result for Zubaida Jalal

She served as Education Minister in Musharraf’s era.

Muhammad Mian Soomro

A politician and banker by profession, Soomro is the Federal Minister for Privatization and Aviation.

Image result for Muhammad Mian Soomro

He served as Sindh’s governor from 2000-2002.

Ali Mohammad Mahar

Ali Muhammad Mahar is the Federal Minister for Narcotics Control.

Image result for Ali Muhammad Mahar

From 2002-2004, he served as Sindh Chief Minister.

Omar Ayub Khan

A former Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid (PML-Q) ace, Omar Ayub Khan is now Pakistan’s Federal Minister for Power.

Image result for Omar Ayub Khan

He was appointed as the Minister of State for Finance during Musharraf’s era and served from 2004-07.

Abdul Razzak Dawood

Industrialist Abdul Razza Dawood is the member of the Imran Khan Cabinet as Advisor to PM for Commerce, Investment, Industries and Production and Textile.

Image result for Abdul Razzak Dawood

During Musharraf’s era, he was the Commerce Minister.

Malik Amin Aslam 

He is the Pakistani Federal Minister and Adviser to Prime Minister of Pakistan for Climate Change.

Image result for Malik Amin Aslam

Back in the day, he was the Minister of State for Environment.

Brigadier (retd) Ijaz Shah

Ijaz is a retired Pakistan Army officer and now the Federal Minister of Parliamentary Affairs.

Image result for Ijaz Shah

Shah was a long-term close associate of Pervez Musharraf, and a former Pakistan Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI) operator.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.

Naya Daur